Ant Antic

Ant Antic is the project around singer, multi-instrumentalist and producer Tobias Koett. The unique mix of ambient, electronic dance music and contemporary R&B, carried by an unmistakably haunting voice, covers the entire spectrum of emotions: music that stirs and at the same time gently envelops. Dreamy melancholy and carefree weightlessness on the one hand, crisp bass lines and unerring hip hop beats on the other.

Ant Antic’s signature sound is reduced and uncompromising in its implementation, focusing on a few but essential elements and ideas. The reduced instrumentation creates a lot of air for the vocals in the foreground, while creative and unconventional sound design in the background creates the basis for an effortless balancing act between pop and club music.

After the release of his debut album Wealth in 2017 Ant Antic went touring as a trio with over 50 shows in Central & Southern Europe. After that, it was back in the studio to work on the ‘Whoop!’ EP which was released in 2019 and then the second album ‘Good Vids, Vile Times’ followed in spring 2020. With COVID live shows were cancelled and postponed over and over until with a bit of luck Ant Antic finally toured in October 2021 through Germany and Austria to get the new album on stage.

Press pics

   

Photos by Erik Gruenzweil

 

Photos by Nora Hollstein

Links

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | Youtube | Spotify

Videos

Ant Antic

20.12.2019
Ant Antic
St. Gallen (CH)
Talhof
20.12.2019Ant AnticSt. Gallen (CH)
Talhof
25.12.2019
Ant Antic
Vöcklabruck (AT)
Punsch de Luxe
25.12.2019Ant AnticVöcklabruck (AT)
Punsch de Luxe
26.12.2019
Ant Antic
Steyr (AT)
Röda
26.12.2019Ant AnticSteyr (AT)
Röda
11.01.2020
Ant Antic
Passau (DE)
Impuls Festival
11.01.2020Ant AnticPassau (DE)
Impuls Festival

Ant Antic ist das Projekt um Sänger, Multiinstrumentalist und Produzent Tobias Koett. Der einzigartige Mix aus Ambient, elektronischer Tanzmusik und Contemporary R&B, getragen von einer unverwechselbar eindringlichen Stimme, umfasst das ganze Spektrum von Emotionen: Musik die aufwühlt und gleichzeitig sanft einhüllt. Verträumte Melancholie und unbekümmerte Schwerelosigkeit auf der einen, knackige Basslines und treffsichere Hip Hop Beats auf der anderen Seite.

Der Signature Sound von Ant Antic ist reduziert und kompromisslos in der Umsetzung, rückt wenige aber essentielle Elemente und Ideen in den Fokus. Die Reduktion der Instrumentierung schafft dabei viel Luft für die Vocals im Vordergrund, während kreativ-unkonventionelles Sounddesign im Hintergrund die Grundlagen schafft für einen mühelosen Spagat zwischen Pop- und Clubmusik.

Nach Veröffentlichung der EP Blood Sugar im Mai 2015 wurde zunächst die Live- Umsetzung als Trio in Clubs und auf Festival-Bühnen perfektioniert. Danach ging es zurück ins Studio um am Debüt-Album Wealth zu arbeiten, das im Juni 2017 via Seayou Records veröffentlicht wurde. Auf das Debut folgte eine Tour mit über 48 Shows in Mittel- & Südeuropa. 2019 erschien die ‚Whoop!‘ EP und im Frühjahr 2020 folgt das zweite Album ‚Good Vids, Vile Times‘.

 

Pressebilder

    

Fotos by Erik Gruenzweil
   
Fotos by Nora Hollstein

Links

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | Youtube | Spotify

Videos