Die Cigaretten

26.03.2022
Die Cigaretten
Cologne (GER)
Subway
26.03.2022Die CigarettenCologne (GER)
Subway
25.11.2022
Die Cigaretten
Munich (GER)
Feierwerk
25.11.2022Die CigarettenMunich (GER)
Feierwerk

“Die Cigaretten” (“The Cigarettes”) land directly from the infinite darkness of outer space. Comparable to Galactica from the show “Hallo Spencer” (“Hello Spencer”), they arrive from the faraway star Andromeda. Each life form that ever had a feeling of “I don’t belong here” immediately feels included by the Cigarette’s vibe. By trying to make contact with us, they quickly became an underground insider hit. The first Grunge band you’ll like, even if you don’t like Grunge.

On their journey to us, “Die Cigaretten” caught a lot of 4:3 TV signals that wobble through space, squeezed them through a future-converter and now broadcast them back to us. Their live shows are less concerts, but more unique vibe-excesses based on banging Fuzznoise. No matter if you look at Quedlingburg, the BBC, Oberpöbel, on Benjamin von Stuckrad-Barre’s Instagram channel, on Radio Fritz Berlin, Spiegel Online, FM4 or It-Blogs from Brooklyn: If you’re in, you know “Die Cigaretten”.

Their home planet lies somewhere between problem child pop, experimental jet set, WaveRave, Cyber-Grunge, #alternativeaesthetics and Basquiat. Teenage-Space-Witchcraft. Whoever digs the Cigarette’s tunes, takes a candyflip in their cosmos full of cross-references and parallel universes. This is either history’s biggest new band or a pile of space junk. For that alone, it’s worth offering the Cigarette’s a landing site for their spaceship.

 

Pressebilder

    

  

Photocredits Katja Ruge 2021

Links

Instagram | Facebook | Spotify

Videos

Die Cigaretten

24.10.2020
Die Cigaretten
Berlin (DE)
Badehaus
24.10.2020Die CigarettenBerlin (DE)
Badehaus
13.11.2020
Die Cigaretten
Dresden (DE)
Scheune
13.11.2020Die CigarettenDresden (DE)
Scheune
14.11.2020
Die Cigaretten
Marburg (DE)
KFZ
14.11.2020Die CigarettenMarburg (DE)
KFZ

Direkt aus der unendlichen Darkness des Outerspace landen Die Cigaretten, wie das letzte Mal Galaktika vom fernen Stern Andromeda. Dabei fühlt sich jede Lebensform, die schon mal das Gefühl hatte „Ich gehöre hier nicht hin“ bei den Cigaretten sofort im Safe Space angekommen. In ihrem Versuch, mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen, wurden Die Cigaretten so in kürzester Zeit zum Untergrund-Geheimtipp. Die erste Grunge-Band, die man mag, selbst wenn man keinen Grunge mag.

Auf ihrer Reise zu uns scheinen Die Cigaretten dabei eine Menge durchs All treibende 4:3 TV-Signale aufgefangen zu haben, die sie nun einmal durch den Future-Converter gedreht an uns broadcasten. Ihre Liveshows sind weniger Konzerte als jedes für sich ein einzigartiger Vibe-Exzess auf ballernder Fuzznoise-Basis. Ob nun in Quedlingburg, bei der BBC, in Oberpöbel, auf Benjamin von Stuckrad-Barres Insta-Kanal, auf Radio Fritz Berlin, Spiegel Online, FM4, Brooklyner Szene-Blogs oder hier: Die Cigaretten – das ist bekannt.

Ihr Heimatplanet liegt irgendwo zwischen Problemkind-Pop, Experimental-Jetset, WaveRave, Cyber-Grunge, #alternativeaesthetics und Basquiat. Teenage-Space-Witchcraft. Wer die Tunes der Cigaretten schiebt, macht den Candyflip in ihren Kosmos voller Querverweise und Paralleluniversen. Das ist entweder die größte neue Band der Geschichte oder ein Haufen Weltraumschrott. Schon allein deswegen bietet man den Cigaretten gerne einen Landeplatz für ihr Ufo an.

 

Pressebilder

     

  

Fotos by Polina Slyusar 2020

Links

Instagram | Facebook | Spotify

Videos